Cornerhouse

Education events & courses

Our regular programme of events and courses explore the ideas and issues at the heart of our film, visual art and creative industries programmes.  Whether you have five minutes to listen to the latest artist interview on a podcast, an hour to explore a director’s work in a One Hour Intro or a day to delve deeper into a debate at a symposium, there’s something for everyone.  If you’re looking to really get your teeth into a topic, we have a range of six and eight week evening courses focusing on art, film and contemporary culture. Courses are informative and informal, offering a chance to learn and discuss in a friendly environment.

Teachers and students will also find a wealth of invaluable information in our study guides library too and everything is free to download.

Past items by date

Study Session Spanish AS/A2 Study Day: María y el Araña Thu 5 Mar 2015
Study Session Spanish GCSE Study Morning: María y el Araña Tue 3 Mar 2015
Study Session Film Industry Teachers Workshop Thu 26 Feb 2015
Event Playreading/ The Hothouse by Harold Pinter Fri 6 Feb 2015
Introduction to Gothic Cinema Starts Wed 15 Oct, continues each week until Wed 3 Dec, 8 weeks
Study Session Narrative, Realism and Representation Study Day: Wadjda Tue 14 Oct 2014
Introduction to Fashion Studies Mon 13 Oct - Mon 24 Nov 2014 (7 Weeks)
Event Using the Arts with Juvenile and Young Offenders Thu 18 Sep 2014