Cornerhouse

Art

Artist Commission Opportunity

  • Tue 7 Aug, 2012
share

Cornerhouse is offering an exciting opportunity for artists to apply for the chance to create new work as part of a group show which will open in January 2013. The exhibition is being produced by a team of young curators following the successful exhibition Lost is Found.

We are looking to commission new art work to form an engaging group show which will take place in Cornerhouse’s Gallery 1 from 26 January – 24 February 2013.

There will be a fee of £1000 for each of the chosen artists to create their work. The call for entries has an open theme and can include work in any medium, from photography to sculpture, film and digital media – not excluding other methods. The work will be judged on a number of factors, including originality and adventurous use of different media.

Commissions should be accessible to a broad audience and reflect Cornerhouse’s artistic policy. Selected artists will be expected to engage with the public in discussions and exhibition related events.

We are looking for high quality work from artists at any point in their career. Shortlisted applicants will be asked to meet the group of curators prior to final selection. Cornerhouse will cover travel expenses.

Artists’ fee: £1000 (to include all production costs)
Deadline for submissions: Wed 12 September.

Curators will meet shortlisted applicants on Sat 29 September.
The exhibition will take place Sat 26 January until Sun 24 February.

To submit a proposal:

Send the required info to marisa.draper@cornerhouse.org

Add a comment

COMMENTS

No comments yet.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may also be interested in...

David Shrigley: HOW ARE YOU FEELING? Sat 6 Oct 2012 – Sun 6 Jan 2013
Project Micro Commissions
Daniel Fogarty: IDENTS Fri 24 Aug 2012 – Tue 9 Oct 2012
Event Between 3: Commissions by Ruth Barker, Helen Collett and Lois Macdonald Fri 21 Sep 2012